Heath Lodge Hotel LogoHeath Lodge Hotel Birmingham United Kingdom Heath Lodge Contact Detail
Home Accommodation Reservation/Bookings Restaurant & Bar Meetings & Events Location Feedback Contact Us
Book a Room

Arrival Date:
/ /
 
Number of Nights:
 

Our Location
 
Heath Lodge Hotel Location
click to enlarge
 
 
AA ** Quality at Heart
 
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Guest Reviews
 
The guest reviews are submitted by our customers after their stay.

       
July 4, 2009 Roderick
Mature couple
BARNSTAPLE, UK
Warm welcome, nice clean room & lovely breakfast. 10
       
       
June 15, 2009 Andrew
Solo traveller
STOKE
ON TRENT, UK
Staff were very helpful and wanted to please, they were proud of their place and rightly so. Right on the doorstep of the NEC. 8
       
       
June 11, 2009 Maureen
Solo traveller
Braddan, UK
The staff were extremely helpful and attentive, the evening meal was good value for money & the breakfast selection was good it catered for everybody’s needs. The room was a bit on the small side but it had everything I needed & was good value for money. 9
       
       
May 27, 2009 Rachel
With friends
Altrincham, Cheshire, UK
The welcome we received on arrival was fantastic; the two proprietors were so helpful and friendly, and answered any questions we had. The room was immaculately clean, tastefully decorated, and had a lovely en-suite with complimentary products. Superb value for money, I would definitely stay again. 10
       
       
May 26, 2009 Michelle
Solo traveller
Chorley, UK
The rooms where very comfortable and great value for money.  The opening times for the restaurant 6.30-8.30 pm, were limited, especially when you are on business. 9.5
       
       
May 26, 2009 Tristan
Solo traveller
Falmouth, Cornwall, UK
The welcome was warm and friendly, the food was very good, and the room was very comfortable. 10
       
       
May 24, 2009 John
Solo traveller
kings Lynn, UK
Staff friendly and obliging. 7.5
       
       
May 18, 2009 Seckin
Solo traveller
Istanbul, Turkey
This reviewer provided a score of 9.5 but did not make any additional comments. 9.5
       
       
May 16, 2009 David
Solo traveller
Chester-le-Street, UK
Very friendly owners. Location close to the NEC, Birmingham. 9
       
       
April 30, 2009 Liz
Solo traveller
Dunton Bassett, UK
Friendly staff good food easily accessible 8
       
       
April 29, 2009 Anonymous
Family with older children. UK
This reviewer provided a score of 9.0 but did not make any additional comments. 9
       
       
April 28, 2009 Philip
Solo traveller
Burgess Hill, UK
Good value for money and excellent meal. 8.5
       
       
April 27, 2009 Peter
Solo traveller
Bolton, UK
The service was outstanding something you don’t always see in the big chain hotels. Nothing was too much for the very organised efficient staff.10/10 for this hotel without a doubt. Try it you will not be disappointed. Thank you for a most pleasant stay. 10
       
       
April 27, 2009 Darren
With friends
Poole, UK
Very welcoming service, great staff, great breakfast. Only had a one night stay and would recommend this hotel. 9.5
       
       
April 25, 2009 Willie
Solo traveller
Leixlip, Ireland
Friendly staff and good evening meal. The location was ideal for my purposes. 7
       
       
April 24, 2009 Karen
Family with older children
Norwich, UK
Excellent position within easy reach of the airport which is why we chose it. The hotel itself is in a quiet residential location and handy for most places of interest in B’ham 8.5
       
       
April 22, 2009 Marie
Solo traveller
Long Green Wortham, UK
The kindness of the staff and the attention to details as a valued customer, the staff remembered any particular requests. 9.5
       
       
April 15, 2009 David
Mature couple
King's Lynn, Norfolk, UK
The hotel was clean and welcoming with the one person who we met being very capable in multi tasking, very impressed. For a visit to Birmingham this hotel fits the bill as it is competitively priced compared to City based hotels yet near enough to the NEC, airport and the City centre. 9.5
       
       
March 26, 2009 Anonymous
Solo traveller, UK
Nice small and clean 9
       
       
March 22, 2009 Bethan
Solo traveller
Ynysybwl, UK
This reviewer provided a score of 9.5 but did not make any additional comments. 9.5
       
       
March 20, 2009 Julianne
Solo traveller
Boise, U S A
The staff was very friendly and so helpful, they arranged a taxi to take me to the airport and the curry was incredible!!! 10
       
       
March 18, 2009 Paul
With friends
Dublin, Ireland
Personal friendly service 9.5
       
       
March 17, 2009 Kemi
Solo traveller
Manchester, UK
The cleanliness. The pleasant staff. The good food. The peace and quiet. The availability of parking. 10
       
       
March 15, 2009 Jiajia
Solo traveller
Terrassa, Spain
Nice hotel , nice staff, very clean, and close to the airport ,  
       
       
March 14, 2009 Christopher
With friends
Essex, UK
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was a nice change from the chain hotels I usually stay at. 9.5
       
       
March 9, 2009 Jean
Mature couple
Bedford, UK
Being made to feel welcome and the interest by Staff as to the "show" we went to see. 10
       
       
March 2, 2009 Claire
Young couple
Bristol, UK
Great location, friendly staff fabulous breakfast. 9
       
       
March 1, 2009 Richard
Young couple
Whittington, UK
Very warm welcome, friendly owner and staff ,very clean easy to find and a great breakfast 9.5
       
       
March 1, 2009 Lyn
Solo traveller
Blackwood, UK
Friendly staff, recently refurbished room, top quality as far as cleanliness is concerned. Breakfast very nice. Excellent value for money...... will be going back.
Nothing bad to say about my stay.
10
       
       
February 27, 2009 Campbell
Solo traveller
KINGSKETTLE, UK
Close to the NEC. 7.5
       
       
February 24, 2009 Tim
Mature couple
Exeter, UK
We were very pleased with our stay. The owner was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was good we will definitely go back next time. 10
       
       
February 24, 2009 Hazel
Mature couple
Norwich, UK
The friendly staff 7.5
       
       
February 23, 2009 Angela
Solo traveller
Sheffield, UK
This reviewer provided a score of 8.0 but did not make any additional comments. 8
       
       
February 22, 2009 Robert
Mature couple
Eastbourne, UK
Hotel is close to Birmingham, international station and airport, yet is peaceful. Proprietor and staff were very helpful and attentive. Would certainly return if visiting the area again. 10
       
       
February 21, 2009 Ivan
Mature couple
Pontypridd, UK
This reviewer provided a score of 8.5 but did not make any additional comments. 8.5
       
       
February 21, 2009 Anthony
Mature couple
Eastleigh, UK
This reviewer provided a score of 10 but did not make any additional comments. 10
       
       
February 14, 2009 Carrie
Group
Neston, UK
The owner was very welcoming, and went out of his way to ensure we could have a meal even though the kitchen had closed. 7.5
       
       
February 13, 2009 P
Solo traveller
GALWAY, Ireland
This reviewer provided a score of 10 but did not make any additional comments. 10
       
       
January 26, 2009 Anonymous
Solo traveller
France
This reviewer provided a score of 7.0 but did not make any additional comments. 7
       
       
January 22, 2009 James
Solo traveller
NEWRY, UK
Friendly service. Good food. It was nice to stay in such a comfortable environment. 7.5
       
       
December 28, 2008 Anonymous
Young couple
UK
Hotel staff was great. 8.5
       
       
December 16, 2008 Anonymous
Solo traveller
UK
Very friendly staff and the room were very comfortable. 8.5
       
       
December 15, 2008 Gerard
Solo traveller
Leadhills, UK
I enjoyed the banter with the proprietor. My particular room was a bit small but was comfortable. It was apparent that the whole hotel had recently had a facelift. All in all, the hotel offered good value for money and I would stay there again. 7
       
       
December 8, 2008 David
With friends
London, UK
Clean, tidy and staff helpful and friendly. 9.5
       
       
December 6, 2008 David
With friends
BEVERLEY, UK
The hotel was easy to find and the staff very friendly. 7
       
       
December 6, 2008 Garry
Mature couple
Ushaw Moor, UK
The proprietor and all the staff were top rate. The hotel was very clean and tidy, recently refurbished with good off road parking, it’s easy to find and has good access to main routes. We will be going back. 9.5
       
       
December 3, 2008 Brian
Mature couple
Cardiff, UK
Polite staff - no fuss - extremely clean and well organised 8.5
       
       
November 30, 2008 Sara
With friends
Slaithwaite, UK
Personal attention from the owner  
       
       
November 16, 2008 Anonymous
Young couple
UK
This reviewer provided a score of 8.5 but did not make any additional comments. 8.5
 
Email us at enquiries@heathlodgehotel.co.uk